Sermons

Sunday, October 17, 2021

Ready to Not Be Prepared

Acts 6:1–7 Judges 6:11–18 Judges 7:19–24

Sunday, October 10, 2021

More Than Miracles

2 Kings 4:1–7 Luke 9:10–17

Sunday, October 3, 2021

Leaving "Allowed," Entering Enabled

Matthew 5:38–48 Exodus 21:20–32

Sunday, September 26, 2021

All the Way the Wind Breathes

John 3:1–9 Genesis 2:4–22

Sunday, September 19, 2021

Embrace a Little Crazy

Mark 3:20–35 Genesis 18:1–15 Mark 3:1–6

Sunday, September 12, 2021

Building On Our Foundation

Acts 4:1–20 Nehemiah 7:73–8:12

Sunday, September 5, 2021

Pursuing God's Strange Seating Chart

Ecclesiastes 4:4–12 Luke 7:36–42

Sunday, August 29, 2021

Footprints on the Road Not Taken

Genesis 32:22–31 Matthew 14:13–24

Sunday, August 22, 2021

True Love True Sight

1 Corinthians 12:12–26 Psalm 139:1–18

Sunday, August 8, 2021

One God, Many Churches?

Ephesians 4:3–6 Genesis 11:1–9 Ephesians 4:11–13

Sunday, August 1, 2021

Teach Us How To Learn

Luke 6:37–42 Psalm 119:97–112

Sunday, July 25, 2021

Finding Faith on Missions Trips

Matthew 25:31–40 Philippians 2:1–18

Sunday, July 18, 2021

Gourmet Leftovers

Psalm 8 Romans 7:4–6

Sunday, July 11, 2021

Grace Lassos Us to God

Matthew 9:9–13 Exodus 4:1–17

Sunday, July 4, 2021

Fathoming Families of Freedom

Matthew 20:20–28 1 Kings 3:1–15

Sunday, June 27, 2021

The Hidden Message of Hope

John 4:4–26 Numbers 22:21–39

Sunday, June 20, 2021

All of the Elephant

1 Kings 19:9–16 John 11:17–37

Sunday, June 13, 2021

The Good News... From Prison

Isaiah 40:28–31 Isaiah 41:8–13 Philippians 4:4–10

Sunday, June 6, 2021

Time for a New Wardrobe?

Hosea 11:1–11 Colossians 3:1–17

Sunday, May 30, 2021

Love Beyond What I Can Hold

Genesis 21:8–21 Ephesians 3:14–4:8

Sunday, May 23, 2021

The Spirit of the Letter

Acts 2:5–21 Exodus 23:4–17

Sunday, May 16, 2021

Releasing Shame, Embracing Change

Romans 8:1–11 Romans 8:22–27 Hosea 2:16–23

Sunday, May 9, 2021

Traveling Companions

2 Corinthians 5:11–21 Psalm 46:1–11

Sunday, May 2, 2021

Know Thyself, Normal Their Strangeness

Deuteronomy 10:12–22 1 Corinthians 10:23–11:1 1 Corinthians 9:19–23

Sunday, April 25, 2021

On the King's Business

1 Thessalonians 4:9–12 1 Samuel 8:4–22 1 Thessalonians 5:12–18

Sunday, April 18, 2021

True Freedom True Belonging

Genesis 12:1–9 Galatians 5:1–15

Sunday, April 11, 2021

Where We Live and Move

1 Samuel 16:1–13 Acts 17:16–28

Sunday, April 4, 2021

What the Water Saw

John 4

Sunday, April 4, 2021

Salvation with Memory and Wonder

Psalm 130 Luke 24:1–12

Sunday, March 28, 2021

A New Kind of King

Luke 19:37–48 Psalm 118:8–29

Sunday, March 21, 2021

If Letting Go is Wrong...

Luke 16:1–15 Proverbs 16:1–11

Sunday, March 14, 2021

Welcome Home

Luke 15:11–32 Psalm 32

Sunday, March 7, 2021

How Comfort Builds Courage

Luke 13:31–35 Ruth 2:8–12

Sunday, February 28, 2021

Pulled and Molded

Luke 12:49–59 Jeremiah 18:1–10

Sunday, February 21, 2021

Taking Up a Watchful Way

2 Kings 5:1–16 Luke 12:35–48

Wednesday, February 17, 2021

All Dust Can Be

Luke 13:18–21

Sunday, February 14, 2021

What's Love Got to do with It?

Psalm 133 Luke 10:38–41

Sunday, February 7, 2021

Ready to Resolutely Follow

Exodus 4:8–13 Luke 9:51–61

Sunday, January 31, 2021

Knowledge from Mysteries

2 Samuel 12:1–10 Luke 8:1–15

Sunday, January 24, 2021

Wisdom Beyond Wanting and Woe

Proverbs 14:12–22 Luke 6:17–31

Sunday, January 17, 2021

Believing Beyond Easy

Luke 5:17–26 Psalm 103:1–14

Sunday, January 10, 2021

It Takes All Types of Calls

Luke 5:1–11 1 Samuel 3:1–14

Sunday, January 3, 2021

Soul of Salvation

Luke 3:1–14 Isaiah 40:1–8

Sunday, December 27, 2020

When Christ Reveals Us

Luke 2:25–35 Isaiah 49:1–6

Thursday, December 24, 2020

We Might Not Recognize?

John 1 Luke 2

Sunday, December 20, 2020

Love Given, Love Shared

Luke 1:67–80 Isaiah 61:1–10

Sunday, December 13, 2020

Joy Beyond Benefit

Isaiah 58:6–12 Luke 1:46–55

Sunday, December 6, 2020

Peace Before Resolution

Luke 1:26–38 Malachi 3:1–4

Sunday, November 29, 2020

Learning to Hope

Psalm 80:1–7 Luke 1:11–25

Sunday, November 22, 2020

Cycle of Repentance and Thanks

Jonah 3:3–6 Luke 19:1–9 Jonah 3:10–4:4

Sunday, November 15, 2020

Sacrifice and Sharing Among Us

Mark 14:1–9 Deuteronomy 15:7–18

Sunday, November 8, 2020

Reframing Our Images

Luke 20:20–26 Genesis 1:24–2:3

Sunday, November 1, 2020

From Transaction to Transformation

Matthew 22:23–33 Leviticus 25:18–24

Sunday, October 25, 2020

Caught Up in God's Story

Mark 12:28–34 Deuteronomy 6:1–7 Deuteronomy 6:20–25

Sunday, October 18, 2020

Tax Collectors, Zealots, Disciples

Psalm 46 Matthew 10:1–4

Sunday, October 11, 2020

The Core of the Cross

Isaiah 53:4–12 Mark 8:34–38

Sunday, October 4, 2020

Wide World, Big Table

Matthew 15:21–28 Isaiah 56:1–8

Sunday, September 27, 2020

Church Drama - To Be or Not To Be

1 Peter 4:10–11 Romans 12:6–8 Psalm 150

Sunday, September 20, 2020

Foundation Stones

Colossians 2:16–23 Joshua 4:1–9

Sunday, September 13, 2020

Ordination Reflections

Genesis 12:1–9 Mark 8:27–33

Sunday, September 6, 2020

Never Closed Ready for Restoration

Friday, August 28, 2020

Root for Rituals, Strivings, and Tribes?

Exodus 12:31–42 1 Timothy 4:6–11

Sunday, August 23, 2020

Finding Faith Off the Beaten Path

Luke 24:13–32 Exodus 19:1–9

Friday, August 14, 2020

Who Do We Say God Is?

Jonah Mark 9:33–41 Esther 4:12–17

Friday, August 7, 2020

Touching Lepers, Exhuming Zombies

Luke 5:12–16 Isaiah 19:19–25

Sunday, August 2, 2020

We've Got Spirit

John 14:15–26 1 Samuel 16:13–23

Sunday, July 26, 2020

Consider the Works of His Hands

Psalm 8 Mark 6:45–52

Sunday, July 19, 2020

God Works All Things... or Happy Little Accidents

Micah 6:6–8 Romans 8:18–28

Sunday, July 12, 2020

Finding Faith Off the Beaten Path

Psalm 24 Ephesians 2:13–22

Sunday, July 5, 2020

Pistis Patriots - Protest and Participation

Mark 12:13–17 Jeremiah 22:1–16

Sunday, June 28, 2020

Sentenced to a Life of Love

Romans 12:9–21 Isaiah 59:1–4 Isaiah 59:14–21

Sunday, June 21, 2020

Growing as God's Children

1 Peter 2:1–5 Psalm 103:8–18

Sunday, June 14, 2020

The Word We Strive to Receive

John 1:1–14 Psalm 25:1–14

Sunday, June 7, 2020

Honoring the Freedom in Loving Service

Psalm 34:1–8 Galatians 5:13–18

Sunday, May 31, 2020

Spirit Filled Poured Out

Acts 2:1–13 Deuteronomy 16:9–12

Sunday, May 24, 2020

New Citizens of Service

Philippians 1:27–2:4 Amos 5:21–25

Sunday, May 17, 2020

Embassies of Sanctuary

2 Corinthians 5:16–6:2 Ezekiel 11:16–20

Sunday, May 10, 2020

Heirs to Problems and Promise

Galatians 3:26–29 Genesis 29:31–35 Genesis 30:1–24

Sunday, May 3, 2020

Ready to Take Jesus to the Airport?

Acts 2:42–47 Exodus 33:7–11

Sunday, April 26, 2020

Living Altars Given Out

Genesis 8:15–22 Luke 10:1–12

Sunday, April 19, 2020

Christ's Mortal Coil

John 20:24–29 1 Corinthians 12:14–26 2 Kings 5:8–14

Sunday, April 12, 2020

Who Hails Us?

Psalm 118:14–24 John 18:1–20

Sunday, April 5, 2020

His Love Endures Forever

Matthew 21:1–11 Psalm 118 Isaiah 50:4–9 Psalm 31

Sunday, March 29, 2020

Inside... Onward

John 11 Psalm 130

Sunday, March 22, 2020

Why We Question

John 9 Psalm 23

Sunday, March 15, 2020

Unknown Knowns

Psalm 95:1–7 John 4:39–42 John 4:19–30

Sunday, March 8, 2020

Shade of the Son

John 3:1–21 Psalm 121:1–8

Sunday, March 1, 2020

Perfect Weakness: From Rigid to Resilient

Matthew 4:1–11 Psalm 32:1–11

Sunday, February 23, 2020

Unexpected Destinations

Acts 28:23–31 Jonah 3:10–4:4

Sunday, February 16, 2020

Crossing Paths, Creating Partners

Acts 17:22–31 Jeremiah 29:4–11

Sunday, February 9, 2020

From Discord to Harmony

Acts 9:26–31 2 Kings 8:1–6

Sunday, February 2, 2020

Whose Side of the Line is it Anyway?

Isaiah 56:1–8 Acts 8:26–36

Sunday, January 26, 2020

Pilgrims' Principle

Luke 6:1–11 1 Samuel 21:1–6

Sunday, January 19, 2020

Place at the Picnic

Luke 5:27–31 Ruth 1:14–19

Sunday, January 12, 2020

Because You Were...

Matthew 2:12–23 Genesis 47:13–21

Sunday, January 5, 2020

Pilgrims, Priests and Kings

Matthew 2:1–11 Genesis 14:17–23

Sunday, December 29, 2019

Pilgrims on Our Way

Luke 4:22–30 Joshua 2:8–16

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Jesus Arrives... We Move Out

Luke 2

Sunday, December 22, 2019

Irrational, Transformative Love

Psalm 80 Matthew 1:18–25

Sunday, December 15, 2019

Joy for the Forgotten and Despised

Luke 1:46–55 Psalm 146:5–10

View all