Sermons

Sunday, May 15, 2022

No Replacement for Grace

Micah 6:1–13 Micah 7:18–20 Galatians 5:13–6:2

Sunday, May 8, 2022

Getting to the Way the World Is

Psalm 23 Matthew 5:3–10 Matthew 6:33–34 Matthew 7:17–20

Sunday, May 1, 2022

Faith for Life - The Kingdom Made Real

Proverbs 3:1–20 Hebrews 10:32–11:3

Sunday, April 24, 2022

Light for Our Companion Paths

John 1:1–14 Psalm 119:105–112

Sunday, April 17, 2022

The Gifts of Fear and Surprise

Mark 16:1–8 Luke 24:13–32

Sunday, April 10, 2022

Companion Over Conquest

Psalm 118:19–29 John 18:1–17

Sunday, April 3, 2022

Homecoming Service Reflections - Building on Our Foundation

Ephesians 2:14–22

Sunday, March 27, 2022

Self Care is Not Selfish

Proverbs 11:25 Proverbs 31:17 Matthew 5:14–16 1 Corinthians 6:19–20

Sunday, March 20, 2022

Productively Spinning Wheels

Numbers 22:21–34 Acts 16:22–34

Sunday, March 13, 2022

Experiencing Everyone's Worth

Psalm 139:1–16 Proverbs 31:8–9

Sunday, March 6, 2022

Extended Family Companioning

Ecclesiastes 4:8–12 Matthew 1:18–25 Matthew 2:13–23

Sunday, February 27, 2022

Small Acts, Big Impact

2 Corinthians 1:2–7 Psalm 68:4–14

Sunday, February 20, 2022

Complex Caring Collaboration

Isaiah 56:1–8 Acts 8:26–38

Sunday, February 13, 2022

No Scout is an Island

Psalm 23 Luke 10:25–37

Sunday, February 6, 2022

Omniscient, Omnipotent, All-Vulnerable?

Genesis 18:17–33 Luke 7:36–50

Sunday, January 30, 2022

Holy Listening

Psalm 116:1–9 John 4:5–42

Sunday, January 23, 2022

Friendship Transcending Function

Psalm 103:1–18 John 15:9–17

Sunday, January 16, 2022

Worship with Living Faith

Micah 6:1–8 John 14:5–14

Sunday, January 9, 2022

Claimed and Claiming as God's Family

Ruth 2:4–12 Matthew 1:1–11

Sunday, January 2, 2022

The Dickens with Resolutions

Isaiah 60:1–6 Ephesians 3:1–12

Sunday, December 26, 2021

Grace Out of the Box

Ezekiel 34:17–24 Acts 6:1–7

Friday, December 24, 2021

Love That Shows Up

Luke 2

Sunday, December 19, 2021

From Bethlehem With Love

Micah 5:2–5 Luke 1:39–45

Sunday, December 12, 2021

Recalibrated for Joy

Isaiah 61:1–11 James 1:2–11 James 1:16–18

Sunday, December 5, 2021

Purposeful Peacemaking

Malachi 3:1–5 Philippians 2:1–11

Sunday, November 28, 2021

Hope Beyond Fulfillment

Jeremiah 33:6–16 Romans 5:1–8

Sunday, November 21, 2021

I Thank Therefore I Become

Deuteronomy 26:1–15 Colossians 1:3–14

Sunday, November 14, 2021

Thankful for Longings

Daniel 1:8–20 Luke 18:18–30

Sunday, November 7, 2021

Worth Beyond Widgets

Leviticus 25:8–23 Matthew 20:1–16

Sunday, October 31, 2021

The True Sacredness of Being Female

Genesis 1:26–2:24 John 8:3–11

Sunday, October 24, 2021

Our Bodies, Our Salvation

Isaiah 56:1–8 1 Corinthians 15:35–55

Sunday, October 17, 2021

Ready to Not Be Prepared

Judges 6:11–18 Judges 7:19–24 Acts 6:1–7

Sunday, October 10, 2021

More Than Miracles

2 Kings 4:1–7 Luke 9:10–17

Sunday, October 3, 2021

Leaving "Allowed," Entering Enabled

Exodus 21:20–32 Matthew 5:38–48

Sunday, September 26, 2021

All the Way the Wind Breathes

Genesis 2:4–22 John 3:1–9

Sunday, September 19, 2021

Embrace a Little Crazy

Genesis 18:1–15 Mark 3:1–6 Mark 3:20–35

Sunday, September 12, 2021

Building On Our Foundation

Nehemiah 7:73–8:12 Acts 4:1–20

Sunday, September 5, 2021

Pursuing God's Strange Seating Chart

Ecclesiastes 4:4–12 Luke 7:36–42

Sunday, August 29, 2021

Footprints on the Road Not Taken

Genesis 32:22–31 Matthew 14:13–24

Sunday, August 22, 2021

True Love True Sight

Psalm 139:1–18 1 Corinthians 12:12–26

Sunday, August 8, 2021

One God, Many Churches?

Genesis 11:1–9 Ephesians 4:3–6 Ephesians 4:11–13

Sunday, August 1, 2021

Teach Us How To Learn

Psalm 119:97–112 Luke 6:37–42

Sunday, July 25, 2021

Finding Faith on Missions Trips

Philippians 2:1–18 Matthew 25:31–40

Sunday, July 18, 2021

Gourmet Leftovers

Psalm 8 Romans 7:4–6

Sunday, July 11, 2021

Grace Lassos Us to God

Exodus 4:1–17 Matthew 9:9–13

Sunday, July 4, 2021

Fathoming Families of Freedom

Matthew 20:20–28 1 Kings 3:1–15

Sunday, June 27, 2021

The Hidden Message of Hope

Numbers 22:21–39 John 4:4–26

Sunday, June 20, 2021

All of the Elephant

1 Kings 19:9–16 John 11:17–37

Sunday, June 13, 2021

The Good News... From Prison

Isaiah 40:28–31 Isaiah 41:8–13 Philippians 4:4–10

Sunday, June 6, 2021

Time for a New Wardrobe?

Hosea 11:1–11 Colossians 3:1–17

Sunday, May 30, 2021

Love Beyond What I Can Hold

Genesis 21:8–21 Ephesians 3:14–4:8

Sunday, May 23, 2021

The Spirit of the Letter

Acts 2:5–21 Exodus 23:4–17

Sunday, May 16, 2021

Releasing Shame, Embracing Change

Hosea 2:16–23 Romans 8:1–11 Romans 8:22–27

Sunday, May 9, 2021

Traveling Companions

Psalm 46:1–11 2 Corinthians 5:11–21

Sunday, May 2, 2021

Know Thyself, Normal Their Strangeness

Deuteronomy 10:12–22 1 Corinthians 9:19–23 1 Corinthians 10:23–11:1

Sunday, April 25, 2021

On the King's Business

1 Samuel 8:4–22 1 Thessalonians 4:9–12 1 Thessalonians 5:12–18

Sunday, April 18, 2021

True Freedom True Belonging

Genesis 12:1–9 Galatians 5:1–15

Sunday, April 11, 2021

Where We Live and Move

1 Samuel 16:1–13 Acts 17:16–28

Sunday, April 4, 2021

What the Water Saw

John 4

Sunday, April 4, 2021

Salvation with Memory and Wonder

Psalm 130 Luke 24:1–12

Sunday, March 28, 2021

A New Kind of King

Psalm 118:8–29 Luke 19:37–48

Sunday, March 21, 2021

If Letting Go is Wrong...

Luke 16:1–15 Proverbs 16:1–11

Sunday, March 14, 2021

Welcome Home

Psalm 32 Luke 15:11–32

Sunday, March 7, 2021

How Comfort Builds Courage

Ruth 2:8–12 Luke 13:31–35

Sunday, February 28, 2021

Pulled and Molded

Jeremiah 18:1–10 Luke 12:49–59

Sunday, February 21, 2021

Taking Up a Watchful Way

2 Kings 5:1–16 Luke 12:35–48

Wednesday, February 17, 2021

All Dust Can Be

Luke 13:18–21

Sunday, February 14, 2021

What's Love Got to do with It?

Psalm 133 Luke 10:38–41

Sunday, February 7, 2021

Ready to Resolutely Follow

Exodus 4:8–13 Luke 9:51–61

Sunday, January 31, 2021

Knowledge from Mysteries

2 Samuel 12:1–10 Luke 8:1–15

Sunday, January 24, 2021

Wisdom Beyond Wanting and Woe

Proverbs 14:12–22 Luke 6:17–31

Sunday, January 17, 2021

Believing Beyond Easy

Psalm 103:1–14 Luke 5:17–26

Sunday, January 10, 2021

It Takes All Types of Calls

1 Samuel 3:1–14 Luke 5:1–11

Sunday, January 3, 2021

Soul of Salvation

Isaiah 40:1–8 Luke 3:1–14

Sunday, December 27, 2020

When Christ Reveals Us

Isaiah 49:1–6 Luke 2:25–35

Thursday, December 24, 2020

We Might Not Recognize?

Luke 2 John 1

Sunday, December 20, 2020

Love Given, Love Shared

Isaiah 61:1–10 Luke 1:67–80

Sunday, December 13, 2020

Joy Beyond Benefit

Isaiah 58:6–12 Luke 1:46–55

Sunday, December 6, 2020

Peace Before Resolution

Malachi 3:1–4 Luke 1:26–38

Sunday, November 29, 2020

Learning to Hope

Psalm 80:1–7 Luke 1:11–25

Sunday, November 22, 2020

Cycle of Repentance and Thanks

Jonah 3:3–6 Jonah 3:10–4:4 Luke 19:1–9

Sunday, November 15, 2020

Sacrifice and Sharing Among Us

Deuteronomy 15:7–18 Mark 14:1–9

Sunday, November 8, 2020

Reframing Our Images

Genesis 1:24–2:3 Luke 20:20–26

Sunday, November 1, 2020

From Transaction to Transformation

Leviticus 25:18–24 Matthew 22:23–33

Sunday, October 25, 2020

Caught Up in God's Story

Mark 12:28–34 Deuteronomy 6:1–7 Deuteronomy 6:20–25

Sunday, October 18, 2020

Tax Collectors, Zealots, Disciples

Psalm 46 Matthew 10:1–4

Sunday, October 11, 2020

The Core of the Cross

Mark 8:34–38 Isaiah 53:4–12

Sunday, October 4, 2020

Wide World, Big Table

Isaiah 56:1–8 Matthew 15:21–28

Sunday, September 27, 2020

Church Drama - To Be or Not To Be

Psalm 150 1 Peter 4:10–11 Romans 12:6–8

Sunday, September 20, 2020

Foundation Stones

Joshua 4:1–9 Colossians 2:16–23

Sunday, September 13, 2020

Ordination Reflections

Genesis 12:1–9 Mark 8:27–33

Sunday, September 6, 2020

Never Closed Ready for Restoration

Friday, August 28, 2020

Root for Rituals, Strivings, and Tribes?

Exodus 12:31–42 1 Timothy 4:6–11

Sunday, August 23, 2020

Finding Faith Off the Beaten Path

Exodus 19:1–9 Luke 24:13–32

Friday, August 14, 2020

Who Do We Say God Is?

Esther 4:12–17 Mark 9:33–41 Jonah

Friday, August 7, 2020

Touching Lepers, Exhuming Zombies

Isaiah 19:19–25 Luke 5:12–16

Sunday, August 2, 2020

We've Got Spirit

1 Samuel 16:13–23 John 14:15–26

Sunday, July 26, 2020

Consider the Works of His Hands

Psalm 8 Mark 6:45–52

Sunday, July 19, 2020

God Works All Things... or Happy Little Accidents

Micah 6:6–8 Romans 8:18–28

Sunday, July 12, 2020

Finding Faith Off the Beaten Path

Psalm 24 Ephesians 2:13–22

View all